I have wondered this since that unfateful play. Did the refs usurp some power here??? I don't care if there was sufficient evidence to make the call, did the refs use the replay incorrectly???
There was no unsportsmanlike penalty called (the flag was thrown for suspected intentional grounding), then it was called during the replay. I though that the Referees could not use instant replay to make calls. Did anyone else notice this, question this??? Anyone have an explanation? I have tried to bring this up in several forums, but alas. I would appreciate some declaritive relief.
All comments, FanPosts, and FanShots are the views of the reader-authors who create them.