clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Horns Clean up on All Big 12 Teams

The Horns cleaned up on the First Team All Big 12 awards, as well.  On offense, Vince Young, Justin Blalock, Jonathan Scott, and Will Allen all garnered first team honors. On defense, Rod Wright, Tim Crowder, Aaron Harris, Michael Huff, and Cedric Griffin were honored.

More Horns found there way onto the Second Team All Big 12, as well.  On offense, Jamaal Charles and David Thomas were honored, while on defense, Frank Okam made the team.

Receiving honorable mentions for Texas were Larry Dibbles, Robert Killebrew, Michael Griffin, Brian Orakpo, Billy Pittman, Brian Robison, and Ramonce Taylor.