clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2007 College Football Blogger Awards

Those of you who were around at this time last year will remember the first annual College Football Blogger Awards. Well, it's that time of year again, which means we'll be recognizing the best of the best in college football blogging over the next few months. (For a look at last year's winners, have a peek at the 2006 Trophy Case.)

I'll have more details later in the day, but for now, please turn your attention first to Rocky Top Talk's introduction to the 2007 awards and then to this year's master of ceremonies, Orson Swindle of EDSBS.

Orson will walk us through the gameplan for this year's awards, including the various categories of recognition and schedule of events. As with last year, nominations for awards will be open to all. I'll have a separate thread up later to take reader nominations.

Why do we do this?

Believe it or not, it's not just a giant blogger makeout session, though we wouldn't blame you for thinking as much. In reality, save for one or two outliers, us blogger folk write year round just 'cause we like it. There's very little financial reward in this, but as most of you know, there's a wealth of great content out there for readers to enjoy. It's nice to take a couple weeks at the end of the season to recognize some of the best work from the season.