clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Texas Longhorns Junior Day Invites/Attendees

New, comments

Here's the list of players invited to the first and second Texas Junior Days, to be held on February 12th and February 26th, respectively. As always, these lists are fluid and subject to change. There's also more discrepancy right now in the attendees confirmed by the different services. By the middle of next week, a clear picture should emerge about which players will be in town on the 12th.

First Junior Day (confirmed)

  • Trevor Knight, SA Reagan QB
  • Johnathan Gray, Aledo RB
  • Cayleb Jones, Austin High WR (accepted invite Thursday night)
  • Thomas Johnson, Skyline WR
  • Kennedy Estelle, Pearland Dawson OL
  • Curtis Riser, DeSoto OL
  • Paul Boyette, Humble DT
  • Zorrell Ezell, Humble DT
  • Malcolm Brown, Brenham DT
  • Anthony Smith, Spring Westfield DT
  • Alex De La Torre, Denton Ryan LB
  • Tim Cole, Brenham LB
  • Peter Jinkens, Skyline LB
  • Corey Coleman, Richardson Pierce ATH

Second Junior Day (confirmed)

  • Connor Brewer, Chaparral, (AZ) QB

Date unconfirmed

  • Trey Williams, Spring Dekaney RB
  • Edward Pope, Carthage S


  • DJ Humphries, Mallard Creek (NC) OL (verbal offer)
  • Michael Starts, Waco La Vega OL
  • Javonte Magee, SA Sam Houston DL
  • Mario Edwards, Denton Ryan DE (will not attend)

Unconfirmed invites

  • Tim Wright, La Marque RB (Hookem says no invite)
  • Boone Feldt, Pilot Point OL
  • Trey Keenan, Argyle OL
  • Greg Brantley, Carthage OL
  • Jordan Richmond, Denton Ryan LB
  • Damien Neroes, Garland LB
  • Kyndahl Hill, Humble DE
  • Devonte Fields, Arlington Martin DE
  • Jelani Hamilton, St. Thomas Aquinas (FL) DE
  • Ladarrell McNeil, A. Maceo Smith S

Names to watch

  • Kendall Sanders, Athens ATH
  • Dominique Wheeler, Crockett WR
  • Brian Nance, Euless Trinity LB
  • Camrhon Hughes, Harker Heights OL
  • Matt Davs, Klein Forest QB
  • Dominic Ramacher, Denton Guyer ATH
  • Eric Davis, Tyler John Tyler DE
  • Jeremiah Tshimanga, Richland Hills LB
  • Victor Irokansi, Pflugerville Hendrickson DE