clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four former Texas Longhorns set to participate in Las Vegas Summer League

NBA: Summer League-New York Knicks vs Philadelphia 76ers Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

NBA Summer League action is now underway in Orlando and the Utah Summer League kicks off July 4. Following that, the offseason’s most anticipated and competitive summer league begins July 8 with the 24-team Las Vegas Summer League. Four of the teams competing with include former Texas Longhorns, with Isaiah Taylor with the Houston Rockets, Prince Ibeh with the Milwaukee Bucks, Cameron Ridley on the Chicago Bulls and Jonathan Holmes looking for another opportunity with the Memphis Grizzlies after injuries put his NBA aspirations on hold last summer.

With the Las Vegas Summer League starting this Friday, here’s when former ‘Horns will be in action, which will be televised on the ESPN networks and NBA TV.

All Times listed are Pacific.

Friday, July 8

· Milwaukee vs. Cleveland – 3:00 p.m.

· NBA D-League Select vs. Memphis – 3:30 p.m.

· Atlanta vs. Houston – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 9

· Boston vs. Chicago – 3:00 p.m.

· Denver vs. Memphis – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 10

· Milwaukee vs. NBA D-League Select – 1:30 p.m.

· Houston vs. Sacramento – 3:30 p.m.

· Chicago vs. Philadelphia – 5:30 p.m.

Monday, July 11

· Milwaukee vs. Memphis – 1:00 p.m.

· Houston vs. D-League Select – 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 12

· San Antonio vs. Chicago – 5:00 p.m.

Following the July 8 trough July 12 schedule, teams will play for the Las Vegas Summer League Championship with seedings based on results from the first five days.

The full Las Vegas Summer League schedule can be found here.