clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Texas releases depth chart ahead of LSU game

New, 37 comments

The starting lineup along the offensive line looks set now.

NCAA Football: Louisiana Tech at Texas Scott Wachter-USA TODAY Sports

On Monday, the Texas Longhorns released the second depth chart of the 2019 season ahead of the big-time tilt against the LSU Tigers on Saturday in Austin.

There are a few changes that reflect the way playing time was allocated during the season opener.

LSU depth chart

11 Name No. Name No. Name No. Name No.
11 Name No. Name No. Name No. Name No.
QB Sam Ehlinger 11 Casey Thompson 8 Roschon Johnson 2
RB Keaontay Ingram 26 Roschon Johnson 2 David Gbenda 33
XWR Collin Johnson 9 Malcolm Epps 83 Al'Vonte Woodard 83
HWR Devin Duvernay 6 Jake Smith 16 Jordan Pouncey 86
ZWR John Burt 1 Brennan Eagles 13
YTE Cade Brewer 80 Reese Leitao 81 Jared Wiley 18 Brayden Liebrock 89
LT Sam Cosmi 52 Tyler Johnson 72 Javonne Shepherd 77
LG Parker Braun 73 Tope Imade 73
C Zach Shackelford 56 Rafiti Ghirmai -or- 74 Derek Kerstetter 68
RG Junior Angilau 75 JP Urquidez -or- 71 Willie Tyler 55
RT Derek Kerstetter 68 Denzel Okafor 78 Christian Jones -or- 70 JP Urquidez 71
DE Malcolm Roach 32 Marqez Bimage -or- 42 Jacoby Jones 36
NT Keondre Coburn 99 Moro Ojomo 98 Gerald Wilbon 94 D'Andre Christmas-Giles 55
DE Ta'Quon Graham 49 T'Vondre Sweat 93 Jamari Chisholm 91
BLB Joseph Ossai 46 Byron Vaughns 50
MLB Ayodele Adeoye -or- 40 Juwan Mitchell 6 Marcus Tillman, Jr. 13
ROV Jeffrey McCulloch 23 David Gbenda -or- 33 Caleb Johnson 30
CB Kobe Boyce -or- 38 D'Shawn Jamison 5 Donovan Duvernay 27
S Caden Sterns 7 Chris Brown -or- 15 DeMarvion Overshown 31
S Brandon Jones 19 Montrell Estell 39
CB Jalen Green 3 Anthony Cook 4 Kenyatta Watson II 2
NB BJ Foster 25 Josh Thompson 29
Special Teams
PK Cameron Dicker 17 Chris Naggar 45
P Ryan Bujcevski 8 Cameron Dicker 17
H Ryan Bujcevski 8 Cade Brewer 80
DS Justin Mader 54 Zach Edwards 43
KR Devin Duvernay 6 Jake Smith 16 D'Shawn Jamison 5 Montrell Estell 39
PR Jake Smith 16 D'Shawn Jamison 5 Brandon Jones 19

— The injury to freshman running back Jordan Whittington means another new addition to that the position room and the newcomer is freshman linebacker David Gbenda.

— Junior Denzel Okafor is officially out of the starting lineup, as senior Parker Braun and redshirt freshman Junior Angilau have taken over at the guard positions, pushing junior Derek Kerstetter out to right tackle.

— Head coach Tom Herman said that position battles continue everywhere, but the biggest one to watch is at cornerback, where sophomores Kobe Boyce, D’Shawn Jamison, and Anthony Cook continue to compete.