clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Texas athletics announces 2020 Hall of Honor Class

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NCAA FOOTBALL: DEC 05 Big 12 Championship - Nebraska v Texas Photo by James D. Smith/Icon SMI/Icon Sport Media via Getty Images

The Texas Longhorns are adding 13 former student-athletes’ names to its Hall of Honor.

Some of the names that stick out most are Jamaal Charles (football, 2005-2007; track and field, 2006-2007), who’s fourth on the Longhorns’ all-time rushing list; Jordan Shipley (football, 2006-2009), who’s ranked second all-time in receiving yards and touchdowns; PJ Tucker (basketball, 2003-2006), a former Big 12 Player of the Year; and Kasey Moore Powers (soccer, 2005-2008), the only three-time All-American in Texas history; among others.

Others receiving the honor were DJ Augustin (basketball, 2006-2008), Brad Elder (golf, 1995-1998), David Thomas (football, 2002-2005), Glenn Blackwood (football, 1976-1978), Rick Bradley (baseball, 1973-1975), and Tom Penders (basketball head coach, 1988-1998), all of whom were a part of the 66th Men’s Hall of Honor class. Included in the 21st Women’s Hall of Honor class also were Alexandria Anderson (track and field, 2006-2009), Erika Hansen-Stebbins (swimming and diving, 1990-1992), Juliann Faucette Johnson (volleuball, 2007-2010), and Heather Stark (basketball, 2001-2005.)

For the full list and the former athletes’ bios, click here.