clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Texas releases Oklahoma depth chart

Big changes on the offensive line following the season-ending injury suffered by Denzel Okafor.

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: SEP 25 Texas Tech at Texas Photo by Adam Davis/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

This week’s depth chart for the No. 21 Texas Longhorns heading into Saturday’s Red River Showdown against the No. 6 Oklahoma Sooners at the Cotton Bowl in Dallas features the most changes since the season started.

Oklahoma depth chart

11 Name No. Name No. Name No. Name No. Name No. Name No.
11 Name No. Name No. Name No. Name No. Name No. Name No.
QB Casey Thompson 11 Hudson Card 1 Charles Wright 14
RB Bijan Robinson 5 Roschon Johnson 2 Keilan Robinson 7 Jonathon Brooks 24
WR Joshua Moore 6 Marcus Washington 15 Casey Cain 88
WR Jordan Whittington 4 Al'Vonte Woodard 9 Kai Money 83
WR Xavier Worthy 8 Kelvontay Dixon 16
TE Cade Brewer 80 Jared Wiley --or-- 18 Gunnar Helm 85
LT Christian Jones 70 Jaylen Garth 77
LG Derek Kerstetter 68 Hayden Conner 76
C Jake Majors 65 Logan Parr 71 Rafiti Ghirmai 74
RG Junior Angilau 75 Tope Imade 67 Max Merril 79
RT Andrej Karic 69 Isaiah Hookfin 72
BUCK END Ray Thornton 46 Ovie Oghoufo 18 DJ Harris Jr. 40
NT Keondre Coburn 99 T'Vondre Sweat 93 Byron Murphy II 90 Myron Warren 92
DT Moro Ojomo 98 Vernon Broughton 45 Sawyer Goram-Welch 91
JACK END Jacoby Jones 36 Alfred Collins 95 Jett Bush 43
SLB Ovie Oghoufo 18 Ben Davis 6 Terrence Cooks II 35
MIKE Luke Brockermeyer 47 Jaylan Ford 41 Devin Richardson 30 Jaden Hullaby 29
WILL DeMarvion Overshown 0 David Gbenda 33 Ayodele Adeoye 40 Marcus Tillman Jr. 13
CB D'Shawn Jamison 5 Jahdae Barron 23 Jamier Johnson 31
SS BJ Foster 25 Chris Adimora 1 Tyler Owens 44
FS Jerrin Thompson --or-- 28 Brenden Schooler 14 JD Coffey II 27
CB Josh Thompson 9 Darion Dunn --or-- 4 Kitan Crawford 21
STAR Anthony Cook 11 Jerrin Thompson 28 Chris Adimora 1
Special Teams
PK Cameron Dicker 17 Bert Auburn 45
P Cameron Dicker 17 Isaach Pearson 49 Ryan Bucjevski 8
H Zach Edwards 43 Hudson Card 1 Issac Pearson 49
DS Justin Mader 54 Zach Edwards 43
KR D'Shawn Jamison 5 Roschon Johnson 2 Xavier Worthy 8 Keilan Robinson 7
PR D'Shawn Jamison 5 Xavier Worthy 8 Joshua Moore 6 Brenden Schooler 14
  • The season-ending injury suffered by super senior left guard Denzel Okafor didn’t just change the starters for Texas, it also shuffled multiple backups. Super senior right tackle Derek Kerstetter is now at left guard replacing Okafor with redshirt freshman right tackle Andrej Karic taking over for Kerstetter. Sophomore Isaiah Hookfin is now the backup at right tackle with freshman Hayden Conner, the team’s No. 6 offensive lineman now, is backing up Kerstetter at left guard — he was previously listed as the backup for Kerstetter at right tackle. With that move, sophomore Tyler Johnson is no longer on the depth chart. At left tackle, redshirt freshman Jaylen Garth is now the primary backup to junior Christian Jones.
  • Sophomore cornerback Jahdae Barron returns the depth chart as the backup to senior cornerback D’Shawn Jamison after recovering from his knee injury.
  • Junior deep snapper Zach Edwards is listed as the starting holder over redshirt freshman Hudson Card after replacing Card for the TCU game. Head coach Steve Sarkisian said it was a move made because of senior kicker Cameron Dicker’s comfort level with Edwards in that role.